People

Bison Battalion Cadre

Howard University ROTC is staffed by the highly qualified and experienced Officers and Senior Non Commissioned Officers.  They have held leadership positions in some of the finest Army units around the world, and have had first hand combat experience.  Therefore, they are the best qualified to teach “Tomorrow’s Leaders.”


  LTC Creyonta N. West
LTC Creyonta N. West

Chair, Professor of Military Science

MSIV Instrustor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-6787

Email: creyonta.west@howard.edu


  MSG Arelius D. Riley
MSG Arelius D. Riley

Senior Military Instructor

MSIII Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-6786

Email: arelius.riley@howard.edu


  CPT Roderick Bonner
CPT Roderick Bonner

Assistant Professor of Military Science

Military History Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-9339

Email: roderick.bonner@howard.edu


  1LT Eric Coots
1LT Eric Coots

Assistant Professor of Military Science

Patton Intern / MSIII Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-6785

Email: eric.coots@howard.edu


  1LT Shedrick D. Miller
1LT Shedrick D. Miller

Assistant Professor of Military Science

Patton Intern / MSII Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-250-7352

Email: shedrick.miller@howard.edu


  SFC Robert A. Laracuente
SFC Robert A. Laracuente

Military Science Instructor

MS II Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-250-7354

Email: robert.a.laracuente.mil@army.mil


  Ms. Amber C. Lamb
Ms. Amber C. Lamb

Military Science Instructor

MS I Instructor

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-250-7352

Email: amber.lamb@howard.edu


  Mrs. Sharon M. Finney
Mrs. Sharon M. Finney

Recruiting Operations Officer

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-9340

Email: sharon.finney@howard.edu


  Vacant
Vacant

Logistics Technician

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-6784

Email: 


  Ms. Nicole Ford
Ms. Nicole Ford

Executive Administrative Assistant

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-6784

Email: Nicole.ford@howard.edu


  Mr. Marlon Hudson
Mr. Marlon Hudson

Human Resources Assistant

Department of Military Science, Army

Phone: 202-806-9381

Email: